Tordon!

With 22 rental units in Indianapolis, there’s a lot to take care of, including exterior trimming and cutting. I have my tenants take care of the grass cutting, but two or three times a year,   I go down there and cut back tree limbs, shrubs and weeds that have gotten out of control . It’s not a job I enjoy, but it needs to be done.

In a couple weeks, I’m having a tree guy go to six properties and do some major trimming. I have limbs overhanging roofs and gutters, etc. He’s also going to cut down several mulberry bushes that are growing in fence lines at a few of my properties. Annoying! Mulberries are nuisance bushes that grow like crazy, and the berries attract flies…more annoying!

So when I was talking to him about the mulberries and how to kill them, he suggested I buy a  product called Tordon. The nice thing about it is that you squirt it on. I’ve used Fertilome Stump Killer in the past, and I applied it to the exposed cut surface with a sponge brush, kind of labor intensive.

So after he does his “cut down” and I do mine, I’ll apply Tordon. I bought several quarts of it from http://www.treestuff.com.  It’s also effective on poison ivy, and I have a couple of big vines that I’ll attack with it.

Buy some, and say bye bye to those nuisance trees and bushes!

2 thoughts on “Tordon!

Leave a Reply

