Cheap and Effective

FullSizeRender 12

I often use Easy Off oven cleaner (fume free) to clean porcelain or fiberglass tubs and showers. I can spray it on and come back the next day to finish up the job. But I’ve also found this product works extremely well, in less time.

The Works can be found pretty much anywhere … Walmart, dollar stores, Menards and other big box stores, etc. The secret is to spray it on and let it sit for five or ten minutes before you clean it off. Make sure you totally coat the surface.

As you can see from the picture above, this tub had a mother load of dirt, soap scum and hard water build-up on it. I was actually able to get most of it off with just a terry cloth rag! For the worst areas, I did use my Scotch Brite dark green scrubber, but didn’t have to use much “elbow grease” at all.

I’m definitely adding The Works to my bag of tricks … I’d suggest you add it to yours as well … less time at work means more time to play.   🙂

Onward and upward!

Leave a Reply

