Almost Like New…

photoThis is my mom’s golf cart.  She bought it used, about five-seven years ago.  We’re moving her from FL to AZ (she’s 90, and it’s time to get her closer to several family members).

Anyway, it’s been sitting outside all this time and has collected so much dirt and, of course, mold.  I bought a bottle of CLR Outdoor Furniture Cleaner on the recommendation of the people at her neighborhood hardware store.

I can’t say I had much faith in the product, as I’ve tried other CLR products and have been less than impressed with the results.

But I’m pretty amazed at the difference this is making!  I sprayed it on and spread it evenly, allowed it to sit a few minutes, then scrubbed it with a stiff wire brush and voila!  I think she’ll be able to get the most out of the resale when I’m finished.

I’m wondering what other items it may address … like vinyl siding, etc.?  I’m going to find out, when I get back home to my rental properties in Indianapolis!

2 thoughts on “Almost Like New…

Leave a Reply

