Random Acts of Kindness

Okay, this is totally off the subject of my normal blog posts, but I just had to share it …

I was at a bar and grill here in Indianapolis with friends last night and, unbeknownst to me, my coin purse fell on the floor under our table.  I’d gone to the ATM earlier that day and had $250 in it.

I didn’t know it was missing until this morning when I went to the hardware store.  When I called the bar, they said they had my purse in their safe, and I immediately went to pick it up.  What I found when I got there totally shocked me.

ALL of the money was still there, and then some.  I found this note tucked neatly inside:

photoKCCO is the acronym for “keep calm, carry on,” or “keep calm, chive on.”

RAK is, of course, “random act of kindness.”

I’ll never know who returned my purse … the employees didn’t know.  But events like this restore my faith in people, and encourage me to be a better person as well.

This made my day, and I wanted to share it with my readers.  I’ll certainly pay it forward.  🙂

Leave a Reply

