Krud Kutter to the Rescue

As a landlord, I come across some nasty cleaning challenges, and I’m always on the lookout for excellent products to use at my rentals and in my own home as well. I’ve talked about Krud Kutter before but I continue to be amazed by this product.

Another case in point:

I was at one of my rentals last week and was faced with a filthy kitchen floor, covered with a few layers of dirt, grease, and a couple of bright green splatters of unknown origin.  When I reached for my bottle of Krud Kutter Original Cleaner/Degreaser, I realized — much to my dismay — it was nearly empty.

I use that formula on almost everything in my rentals and my personal home … floors, appliances, counter tops, bathroom sinks, tubs, toilets … everything!  I was NOT happy to be without it in this situation, but then I realized I had a container of Krud Kutter Power Wash Concentrate in my car.

I’d just washed the exterior of one of my homes and still had the cleaner with me.  So I decided to use it on this kitchen floor.  Why not?  I filled the kitchen sink with hot water and mixed in about 1/2 cup of the cleaner, spread a section of the vinyl floor with it, allowed it to sit for a few minutes and wiped it up.  NO scrubbing needed!

Amazing.  Even the mystery bright green splatter came up … no problem.  If you don’t have Krud Kutter in your cabinet, it’s time to add it to your shopping list.  You can find it at Walmart and all of the home improvement stores.

It’s one of the best cleaning products out there … I’m all about making my cleaning projects as short as possible … I buy it by the gallon and just refill my spray bottle as needed.

So, do youself a favor and get yourslf some Krud Kutter.  It’ll make your life easeir!

 

Leave a Reply

