The Works!

I come across some hefty cleaning challenges in my work.  I just evicted some people for being dirty, and went in a few days ago for the clean-up.

Here’s a photo of the bath tub.  I had just begun to clean it.  As you can see, there’s a small section on the left side of the tub wall that looks like new.

It doesn’t show very well in the picture, but the difference is amazing.  I usually use a combination of Krud Kutter spray and Barkeepers Friend for these jobs, but I was out of Krud Kutter.  What I used this time is a product called The Works.  There are a couple different types … I bought the one that’s used for toilets … porcelain is porcelain, right?

I squirted it straight from the bottle onto the tub surface, spread it around to get full coverage, waited a couple minutes and went to work with my dark green Scotch Brite scrubber.  And voila!  The dirt and soap scum came off easily.  Here’s the tub when I was finished.  Fantastic!

A small warning though … this stuff is really strong.  I wore rubber gloves, opened the window for ventilation, and worked fast!  Fortunately, the job didn’t take long at all.

Just thought I’d pass this along.  The bathroom is sparkling.  And tomorrow, I’ll tackle the carpets.

Onward and upward!

2 thoughts on “The Works!

Leave a Reply

