BOO!!

I’m always on the lookout for interesting scenes when I’m “in the hood.”  I came across this one today:

This homeowner has quite the unusual Halloween display going.  Caution tape, some unidentifiable spooks here and there, some blow-up figures that never quite got off the ground, and if you look closely to the right, in the side yard, there’s Frosty the Snowman, waiting for his turn to shine!  Wow.

And he has a little buddie with him.  I couldn’t tell what some of the items in the front yard were, but I so appreciate the spirit with which people decorate their homes.

Sometimes, homeowners and renters in the inner city come up with very cute, clever ideas to celebrate the holidays.  They live simply and don’t have much, but they know how to get the most out of what they have.  There’s a lesson here … The rest of us could learn from them, for sure!

Just thought I’d share … the yard art above confused me and made me laugh, but I certainly appreciated the spirit behind it!

Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

